Show Author >

Formula 1 calendar 2023 - all races at a glance

It is crystal clear that Red Bull is the team to beat yet again in 2023. This became even clearer when supposed challengers Ferrari and Mercedes struggled with significant problems during testing for the 2023 season, particularly in the so-called race simulations. While Sergio Perez in the Red Bull showed a consistently fast performance at race distance, George Russell was almost nine tenths slower on average. Nevertheless, Ferrari seems to be closer to the Red Bull world champion team. But both Carlos Sainz (Ferrari) and Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) struggled to match the pace of the Red Bull drivers. It's especially disappointing for Charles Leclerc, who has set his sights on a world title in 2023, as Ferrari hasn't won a title since Kimi Raikkonen's victory in 2007. Let's see how the 2023 Formula 1 season unfolds. Below is an overview of all the F1 races in 2023.

Watch live F1 race on ServusTV

An overview of the Formula 1 races for the 2023 season

The following is an overview of all 2023 F1 races in chronological order:

No.Grand PrixDateCET Start time
1Bahrain / Sakhir05.03.202316:00
2Saudi Arabia / Jeddah19.03.202318:00
3Australia / Melbourne02.04.202307:00
4Azerbaijan / Baku30.04.202313:00
5USA / Miami07.05.202321:30
6Italy / Imola21.05.202315:00
7Monaco / Monte Carlo28.05.202315:00
8Spain / Barcelona04.06.202315:00
9Canada / Montreal18.06.202320:00
10Austria / Spielberg02.07.202315:00
11Great Britain / Silverstone09.07.202316:00
12Hungary / Budapest23.07.202315:00
13Belgium / Spa-Franchorchamps30.07.202315:00
14Netherlands / Zandvoort27.08.202315:00
15Italy / Monza03.09.202315:00
17Japan / Suzuka24.09.202307:00
18Qatar / Doha08.10.202316:00
19USA / Austin22.10.202321:00
20Mexico / Mexico City29.10.202321:00
21Brazil / Sao Paolo05.11.202318:00
22USA / Las Vegas19.11.202307:00
23United Arab Emirates / Abu Dhabi26.11.202314:00

2023: Stream all Formula 1 races for free

This year, there are still plenty of ways to watch Formula 1 for free abroad. With a good and reliable VPN, like those from NordVPN or CyberGhost, this works smoothly. You can watch F1 races with commentary in German, Belgian, French, Luxembourgish and still other languages abroad via VPN.

The Formula 1 drivers and teams of the 2023 season

Compared to last year, significant changes have occurred, especially for German Formula 1 fans. Sebastian Vettel has retired from Formula 1 and Mick Schumacher has been replaced at Haas by Germany's Nico Hülkenberg. In the current season, Schumi Junior is a substitute driver at Mercedes.

  • Red Bull - Max Verstappen, Sergio Perez
  • Mercedes - Lewis Hamilton,George Russell
  • Ferrari - Charles Leclerc, Carlos Sainz
  • Alpine - Esteban Ocon, Pierre Gasly
  • McLaren - Lando Norris, Oscar Piastri
  • Alfa Romeo - Valtteri Bottas, Guanyu Zhou
  • Aston Martin - Fernando Alonso, Lance Stroll
  • Haas - Kevin Magnussen, Nico Hülkenberg
  • AlphaTauri - Nyck de Vries, Yuki Tsunoda
  • Williams - Alexander Albon, Logan Sargeant

F1 results from previous year

Last year, Dutchman Max Verstappen in the Red Bull again became world champion. Here is an overview of the races from the previous year with the respective Grand Prix winner.

1SakhirCharles Leclerc – Ferrari
2JeddahMax Verstappen – Red Bull
3MelbourneCharles Leclerc – Ferrari
4ImolaMax Verstappen – Red Bull
5MiamiMax Verstappen – Red Bull
6BarcelonaMax Verstappen – Red Bull
7MonacoSergio Pérez – Red Bull
8BakuMax Verstappen – Red Bull
9MontrealMax Verstappen – Red Bull
10SilverstoneCarlos Sainz – Ferrari
11SpielbergCharles Leclerc – Ferrari
12Le CastelletMax Verstappen – Red Bull
13BudapestMax Verstappen – Red Bull
14Spa-FrancorchampsMax Verstappen – Red Bull
15ZandvoortMax Verstappen – Red Bull
16MonzaMax Verstappen – Red Bull
17SingaporeSergio Pérez – Red Bull
18SuzukaMax Verstappen – Red Bull
19AustinMax Verstappen – Red Bull
20Mexico CityMax Verstappen – Red Bull
21São PauloGeorge Russell – Mercedes
22Abu DhabiMax Verstappen – Red Bull

Formula 1 drivers ranking season 2022

Here's an overview of the drivers' standings from last year. Max Verstappen takes the Formula 1 World Championship title with 454 points.

1Max VerstappenNetherlandsRed Bull454
2Charles LeclercMonacoFerrari308
3Sergio PérezMexicoRed Bull305
4George RussellUKMercedes275
5Carlos SainzSpainFerrari246
6Lewis HamiltonUKMercedes240
7Lando NorrisUKMcLaren122
8Esteban OconFranceAlpine F1 Team92
9Fernando AlonsoSpainAlpine F1 Team81
10Valtteri BottasFinlandAlfa Romeo49
11Sebastian VettelGermanyAston Martin37
12Daniel RicciardoAustraliaMcLaren37
13Kevin MagnussenDenmarkHaas F125
14Pierre GaslyFranceAlphaTauri23
15Lance StrollCanadaAston Martin18
16Mick SchumacherGermanyHaas F112
17Yuki TsunodaJapanAlphaTauri12
18Guanyu ZhouChinaAlfa Romeo6
19Alex AlbonThailandWilliams4
20Nicholas LatifiCanadaWilliams2
21Nyck de VriesNetherlandsWilliams2
22Nico HülkenbergGermanyAston Martin0
By: Michael Miller
Michael is the CEO of VPN Online, one of the fastest-growing media companies in the cyber-security space. VPN Online was started in 2019 after Michael consulted with many Fortune 500 companies and saw the lack of understanding about cybersecurity many of their employees had.